Testimonials

What’s everyone saying?

Here’s the latest Facebook & Google Reviews left by customers

 

AAA London Group
4.8
Based on 23 reviews
powered by Facebook
Sofia Hyde
Sofia Hyde
2021-09-27T20:18:07+0000
I have sampled many AAA trips in the UK before, where the hospitality.and organising of activities had always been... outstanding , but abroad trips is yet another step up in terms of how immaculately everything had been orchestrated, from airport transfers to daily activities including evening meals, sightseeing and educational talks about local nature, customs and food. I fell in love with Slovenia thanks to you guys. This trip also boosted my confidence after long lockdown months and now I feel I am back on my feet again, my stamina improved after 5 days with AAA and now I am looking forward to exploring new roots with you! Thank you so much for such an amazing experience!read more
Elena Richter
Elena Richter
2021-09-23T14:04:16+0000
Just back from a double adventure with Mike in Scotland - this was my first longer trip with AAA and it definitely... won’t be the last!Can’t recommend them highly enough - I was genuinely impressed with Mike’s knowledge of all things outdoors and his ability to keep an eye on everything and everyone at the same time!Him and the other guides, Nick and Jez, went out of their way to make everyone feel challenged, but also comfortable, safe and at ease. 10/10!read more
Koray Salih
Koray Salih
2021-09-22T18:53:54+0000
Bohinj Lake trip was very well organised. 10/10. Highly recommended πŸ‘Œ
Vanja Munerati
Vanja Munerati
2021-05-26T09:32:34+0000
Just back from a trip to the Scottish Highlands with Mike Hudson of AAA - kayaking and wild camping - as with the... previous trips I attended, great locations, organisation, food,camaraderie, planning and still some spontaneity.read more
Robin Drury
Robin Drury
2020-10-06T19:41:39+0000
Robin DrurySlovenia 2 & 3 were THE most amazing trips. Every day different and holding rewarding challenges. This part... of Slovenia is truly beautiful and has me totally hooked.Misha and Tatiana were brilliant hosts and went to great lengths to ensure everybody's max enjoyment.If I haven't up-sticks to go live in Slovenia by then, I shall certainly be going again next year!read more
Amit Sinha
Amit Sinha
2020-10-06T16:46:08+0000
Meticulous planning, excellent choice of routes, great food, everything I need for a memorable holiday πŸ™‚
Joel Vos
Joel Vos
2020-10-04T00:11:48+0000
Amazing hikes, great groups, delicious food.
Joanne Mirfield
Joanne Mirfield
2020-09-23T11:28:41+0000
Just completed hiking in Scotland, Glencoe, Ben Nevis, Oban and Isle of Skye followed by canoeing the Calidonian Canal.... Both fab trips, well organised and great food. Felt very safe on all the hikes even in bad weather and cater for all levels of ability. The Canoeing trip was amazing, we were blessed with sunshine most of the way, great organisation from Mike and leadership from the guide, the trip out did my expectations. Stunning camping spots and loch swimming every day.. I highly recommend AAA for trips and day hikes of which I have done many.. πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘read more
Terry Jeffery
Terry Jeffery
2020-08-03T15:50:39+0000
I joined the Canterbury trip at the end of July, the first trip I'd done with the group. Everyone was very welcoming... and friendly, the hikes were well organised, lots of lovely homemade food and excellent organisation throughout the weekend. I've made several friends there already and am looking forward to the next event I can join. Covid 19 has made this kind of event more of a challenge, but the planning was first rate. Thank you.read more
Joselyn Correa
Joselyn Correa
2020-08-03T14:07:12+0000
Joined the trip to Canterbury in July 2020. Fantastic organisation as always, delicious homemade food, great value for... money and friendly group plus excellent choice of hikes, combined with some sightseeing. In this Covid-19 situation, Mishal and the team made sure we were safe and behaved under government guidelines without affecting the overall experience. Looking forward to my next trip with AAA soon!read more
Elena Omisore
Elena Omisore
2020-08-01T09:16:24+0000
Friendly and warm group, very well organised, with home made delicious food.I went to many trips with AAA. My last... trip was to Cornwall in July 2020. I had amazing time and can't wait to join AAA again!read more
Stephanie Phillips
Stephanie Phillips
2020-03-04T20:01:56+0000
What an amazing experience! I recently joined the group on a trip to Pembrokeshire national park, Wales. If you are... even considering joining the group for a trip of any length. Do it! You will not regret it! Firstly it was amazing value for money and meticulously organised. There is loads of detail about the trip, accommodation and hiking but if you have any questions no matter how small, one of the amazing team will get back to you quickly. The food on the trip is something else! So much thought goes into all the meals and they are delicious! And they’re very accommodating to various dietary requirements.They offered yoga and massages as well as the hiking itself but equally there is no pressure. There were a choice of three hikes; longer, medium and shorter. We shared stories in the evening over dinner and it sounds as though they were equally as impressive and enjoyable. Each of us even got a chance to visit a secret beach.I had lots of freedom and time to do my own thing throughout the trip but rarely wanted to, the whole team and the other guests were so friendly and welcoming. I feel like I’ve joined a new family. I literally cannot wait to book my next trip!!!read more
Paula Newton
Paula Newton
2020-02-26T11:36:26+0000
Went on my first trip with these guys this past weekend, to Tenby. The organisation was top rate, excellent. Will... definitely be going againread more
Xing Rong
Xing Rong
2019-10-04T09:14:54+0000
Every trip I attended left me an unforgettable memory.
Sebastian Marchewka
Sebastian Marchewka
2019-04-25T13:53:59+0000
Passionate people traveling to amazing location across UK and Europe
Elizabeth Twist Ne Kain
Elizabeth Twist Ne Kain
2017-07-17T16:25:58+0000
I love hiking with this group, they are well organised, are very encouraging to all bikers and accommodate all levels.... The food is extremely delicious, it's fun after a days hike to help in the kitchen and reflect in the day's challenges.read more
αƒ₯αƒ”αƒ αƒαƒšαƒαƒ˜αƒœ αƒ―αƒ”αƒ˜αƒ’αƒ
αƒ₯αƒ”αƒ αƒαƒšαƒαƒ˜αƒœ αƒ―αƒ”αƒ˜αƒ’αƒ
2017-07-12T20:12:46+0000
Superb and thoughtful organisation, great variety of activities, and Misha looks after each group very carefully as... well as joining in and being great fun. This was an unknown experience for me joining a group like this, but it was 100% positive. Thankyou!read more
Tanya Tim
Tanya Tim
2017-06-30T19:23:17+0000
All kinds of hikes to match anyone's strengths, superb food and organization!
Richard Gossedge
Richard Gossedge
2016-12-30T08:03:41+0000
Rob Simpson
Rob Simpson
2016-12-12T15:11:01+0000
Jun Zhu
Jun Zhu
2016-09-15T14:34:10+0000
Next Reviews

AAA build a great reputation in the Hiking Meetup Community

Just some of the comments received from attendees over the past few years.Β 

2019

β€œReally enjoyed this trip, the dinner at the pub was excellent and the hikes beautiful”
Lisa A – 25 November 19
β€œI had a great time; the knowledge and flexibility of the leaders and organisers made a range of fantastic experiences possible”
Jo D – 7 September 19
β€œAppreciated Mike changing the routes to take into account the recent bad weather.”
Jean k – 21 August 19
β€œThere were no hikes but canoeing was excellent”
JC – 20 August 19
β€œIt was my first trip with AAA and I enjoyed it very much. Pub stop for a quick drink halfway through the hike would have been fab!”
Sue C – 18 August 19
β€œThe event was extremely well planned and organised. Together with the great group, it was an experience that unfolded smoothly and enjoyably”
Julie F – 16 July 19
β€œThe organisers acted swiftly and professionally in dealing with modifying the hikes due to the challenges of the extreme heat ”.
Gabriella – 5 July 19
β€œGreat trip amazing location and really nice people, well run and felt looked after and safe on all hikes.”
Jo – 18 June 19
β€œGood build-up day before Ben Nevis. Great hiking days after in terms of slowing down. (Except for those who went up the last peak. Agg.) Absolutely loved every step of the way. Everywhere we went varied so much and was stunning to be amongst. A great cross-section of the terrain. Loved hearing and learning about the history of the area and places we visited.”
Sue N – 17 May 19
β€œOrganised brilliantly” 
Richard NS – 16 May 19
β€œIt was my first time joining an AAA event, but definitely not the last. There was a great atmosphere, 10-star meals, great hikes, a very welcoming group and super professional organisation.”
Anna J – 29 April 19
β€œThe best adventure group I’ve ever been to.”
Jacy – 25 March 19
β€œThe whole event was wonderful and very well organised. Huge thanks to the whole team. I will be booking more!”
Nadine – 11 March 19
β€œ Fantastic group! I regret not have joined earlier. ”
Jacy – 4 March 19
β€œAwesome weekend. Mike, Rich, Jez and lady in the kitchen were a top team”
Jerry – 26 February 19
β€œFabulous trip, very well organised. Misha is an excellent guide/host, he has a lot of pride in his company and goes out of his way to make sure everybody has a good time!”
Carol D – 23 January 19
β€œSimply Awesome”
John K- 23 January 19

2018

β€œ Very friendly, top organisation, excellent planning and timing, inclusive, safe, caring, one big family, wonderful hikes, yoga and food! ”
Carole W – 19 November 18
β€œ Wonderful group! ”
Elena O. – 21 October 18
β€œFantastic trip, excellent hotel, location, as always. If anything, there could have been more option for hiking (and more exciting) on this fantastic location. The first-day hike with Mike was very good. Thank you.”
Agnes P – 7 October 18
β€œLiked food in the hotel most so suggest to eat in 3 nights and out 1.”
Ingela – 7 October 18
β€œIt will be great to have another amazing hike on the third day !”
Xing R – 7 October 18
β€œVery good-natured event – my third with AAA – leaders are cheerful, easy to help and provide clear information. The participants are a lovely mixed bunch, ages, genders, nationalities and backgrounds – diversity is good.”
Jenefer S – 3 September 18
β€œCanyoning was a bit cold. Jump fest was brilliant.”
Rod N – 3 September 18
β€œWhat a great weekend, and I appreciated the work that went into putting on such a range of activities. Loved the food… Especially the brownie!”
Ben – 13 August 18
β€œOverall trip was very good, people were nice, BBQ on the first day was really good and overall organisation was very good. We’ve heard nothing but good things about AAA and this was our first hike/event with this group.”
Tricia, Darren & Hannah – 15 July 18
β€œ So we’ll organised. I normally find fault, but found none!!!! Very friendly and well planned. ”
Andrew – 9 July 18
β€œ Outstanding! ”
Svetlana – 9 July 18
β€œ So far so good. That was my first Meetup let alone first AAA Meetup. Will def be joining them again. ”
Gareth – Jul 7, 2018
β€œFantastic trip!”
Carys – 2 July 18
β€œ superbly organised trips to amazing places ”
Agnes – 27 June 18
β€œGreat trip. Really lovely group of people. Good guides/instructors. Was a little surprised and concerned when on the water – would have expected the 3 guides to be at the front, middle, and rear of the group (1 in each position) as at times the group was spread out, but it worked well? Liked the relaxed and friendly approach by Ali, Stuart, and Iona”
Matthew C – ” 4 June 18
β€œI thought the whole trip was exceedingly well organised and Mike and the Rockhopper guides were outstanding and great fun to be with. My best tip for anyone coming on this trip in the future is to get a good brimmed hat (much like Peggy’s) which is great for protecting against the sun and works very well when used with a midge head net.”
Jamie – 4 June 18
β€œGreat trip, thanks!”
Stas – 3 June 18
β€œTrip of a lifetime for a novice camper and kayaker! Kayaking really fun and great local guides. Spectacular camping locations. Joining instructions and kit advice really helpful. Thanks for going the extra mile to make sure we had an amazing time, Mike :-)”
Anna SΒ  30 May 18
β€œFantastic hikes, especially 2nd day (Stob Dubh). Usual great AAA hospitality, with the exception of lunch”
Anna S – 29 May 18
β€œAbsolutely lovely 3 days, very well organized!”
Klaudia – 29 May 18
β€œIt was a wonderful weekend. It’s obvious that AAA prides themselves in providing the best experience.”
Dom – 28 May 18
β€œ Hiking in Mala Fatra, Slovakia – One of the really beautiful walking trips I have been to and what better than being organised and led by Martin – a local who know his country so well! 4 days of awesome walks through the different terrains, gorges, ridge walks with a visit to the Spa which was the icing on the cake. Our accommodation was in the valley which offered scenic views, the staff very welcoming and pleasant. Martin ensured that we had a great time in spite of the weather… he also offered and planned an additional walk and a visit to the watchtower without any of us even asking for it – it wasn’t a part of the itinerary. Found Martin to genuinely like what he does…he did go an extra mile to ensure we had a good time. Would recommend this trip! As for me, would love to do the Slovakian Tatras when I get a chance next! ”
Alpa G – 26 May 18
β€œBest hiking group, good customer care ethos, well planned and organized and keeping the mood up – Thank you!”
Elena – 22 May 18
β€œI was impressed with the professionalism and unflappability of both Mike and Misha during the Ben Nevis dramas and their ability to ensure all guests were looked after.”
Sue – 20 May 18
β€œIt’d be great if, for each walk, including the energetic ones, it was possible to cater also for the slower people and get them to the top at their own pace (like it was done for the Ben Nevis).”
Fathia – 17 May 18
β€œScrap the castle visit and only stop for a short break to take pictures, so to have more time to spend on Skye and see a bit more of it. Out of 6 evenings a couple more dinners in would have been good (pub of the accommodation and pub near the castle were not as excellent as the other two places)”
Cliff – 16 May 18
β€œ This is a return to the same trip from a year ago. It was great then and it still is. See you next year ! ”
Natalie C- 16 May 18
β€œHike leaders were (as always) well prepared and competent. Great group of people Who I continuously recommend to friends! Accommodation ratings are because we get what is on the Tin so to speak… ie get what is expected for the price and per the description”
Caroline J – 2 May 18
β€œIt was my first-ever hiking weekend and second-ever mountain climb and I really enjoyed it. I found it a little hard to work out which hike was best for me but I think maybe that happens your first time when you’re getting used to everything. I’d definitely book a trip with AAA again based on this experience. Thanks, guys!”
Lisa E – 2 April 18
β€œI felt so welcomed, looked after etc. in terms of travelling, accommodation and whilst we were hiking. I loved the comradeship helping in the kitchen etc. Just being part of a team really. Thank you”
Sue N – 29 March 18
β€œ Having done my first trip. An amazing group in every way.
β€œOrganizers are very chilled and welcoming and that makes them stand out from other groups”
Mary- 28 March 18
β€œ Just wanted to say how fantastic the twilight kayaking was last Saturday. The guides were excellent especially as I had a meltdown half-way through with the “waves”. Felt really safe as I was completely out of my comfort zone. Thank you. ”
Jacqui – 6 February 18

2017

β€œ friendly, good cheer, variety of walks, excellent food and clear group instructions ”
Jayess – 4 December 17
β€œ A great group who made a first-timer feel very welcome. Really well organised, great hikes and excellent food. Looking forward to booking my next trip. ”
Sarah – 20 November 17
β€œ Misha is a great leader – very well organised, personable, positive, caring person to be around. Unflappable. ”
Jean – 7 November 17
β€œ A brilliant group of people. ”
Tom T – 5 November 17
β€œStarted Meetup with Outdooraholics, but AAA makes them look amateur
Carl – 4 November 17
β€œ organization and information during the walk were superb !! ”
Luis – 16 October 17
β€œ Good. ”
Giri – 15 October 17
β€œ excellent πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ :-)”
Luisa Alexa – 25 September 17
β€œ Another great hike Jez, really enjoyed the crew, the birdwatching and sloe picking ”
Shane – 24 September 17
β€œ As always a very good team, organisation and location. ”
Val – 14 September 17
β€œ Fantastic !! ”
Mimi K – 2 September 17
β€œ Excellent group, good locations, good accommodation. ”
Reuben – 28 August 17
β€œ Well organised :-)and thought out trips! Strenuous but never missing those special elements of fun and adventure!! :)))) ”
SheilaA – 31 July 17
β€œ I have just come back from yet another amazing trip organised by Misha, this time to Russia. It was the first trip to this location and once again Misha excelled with great organisation, effort and care to make this an unforgettable experience for the group. I had such a fantastic time, we learned about Moscow and Sochi, went hiking in the stunning Caucasus, even did a barbecue with the locals. I have been to many trips with AAA in the last four years and I returned with great memories from all of them. The whole team have patience like saints. I highly recommend this hiking group – best meet up hiking group you can find in the UK! ”
Andrea πŸ™‚ – 27 July 17
β€œ Superb and thoughtful organisation, a great variety of activities, and Misha looks after each group very carefully as well as joining in and being great fun. This was an unknown experience for me joining a group like this, but it was 100% positive. Thank you! ”
Caroline – 12 July 17
β€œ I went on the trip to Slovakia in June – it was an amazing experience! The hikes were really well organised, Mike and Misha put a lot of effort in to make sure everyone’s needs were accommodated and everyone in the group was really friendly! Hope to sign up for another trip abroad next year! ”
Helen – 7 July 17
β€œ What a brilliant holiday. It far exceeded my expectations in all aspects. Very well organised, spectacular scenery, lovely people, comfortable hotel, optional yoga morning and evening to help tired muscles and even wall to wall sunshine. It really couldn’t have been better. I’m definitely going on another AAA trip. ”
Gillian Proctor – 2 July 17
β€œ I’ve just come back from Poland trip to the Tatras mountains. Thanks, Mike & Misha for such a great experience. For introducing me to a place in Poland I never would have known about, putting me outside of my comfort zones (my choice!) & being there all the way to ensure you’re comfortable and safe. Really enjoyed the whole trip, even the little bits like the gentle intro to caving. Never done that before. Special thanks to yoga teacher Claudia who I found so lovely, encouraging & helpful for the ‘not to bendy yoga bunnies’ (that would be me! 🀣). It was a lovely way to finish & start the day with a good stretch I wouldn’t do myself. I came back and immediately want to book another! Xx ”
Helen Griffin – 2 July 17
β€œ Poland was brilliant and I had such a fun time! If you’re into hiking, exploring and lots of laughter I totally recommend AAA trips ”
Imogen – 2 July 17
β€œ I’ve just returned from another brilliant trip with AAA, this time to Poland. It was my first overseas trip with AAA and as expected, was well organised, the hikes were incredible and company great. We had four days of well-led hikes with a variety of stunning scenery and challenge (self-selected). We were well fed at well-chosen restaurants and enjoyed the local cuisine, had brilliant accommodation (the spa and sauna is a great way to end the day after 7hrs of hiking) and yoga led by the Claudia who catered for the experienced yogis and for novices like me. I always meet friendly new faces on these trips who love being outside, now to book the next one… ”
Katherine – 2 July 17
β€œ Had an awesome time in Poland. Fantastic trip from start to finish (very well organised) with an amazing bunch of people. Brilliant yoga sessions thanks to Claudia. Made lots of memories, will be looking to go on another AAA trip soon! ”
Nisha – 2 July 17
β€œ Well organised, friendly groups, extremely experienced hike leaders, excellent food. Superb camaraderie. Great choices of hikes. I can fully recommend AAA. ”
Ranj – 2 July 17
β€œ Excellent organisation, quality walking and a great crowd of people. Very friendly and yet very professional group! ”
Reda – 2 July 17
β€œ Well organized hikes with added fun activities. ”
Ujwal – 29 June 17
β€œ Well organized and friendly ”
Jana – 5 June 17
β€œ Fantastic trip! We had sunshine, a very well organised trip that gave us a bit of time to go for a quick swim, Mike was awesome and the group was great fun. ”
Oana – 5 June 17
β€œ Very well organised and guaranteed to meet lovely people. ”
Silky – 26 May 17
β€œ Fantastic weekend with lovely people…could not have asked for a better trip – thanks so much Misha and Mike and fellow hikers! ”
Caroline S. – 22 May 17
β€œ THE BEST πŸ™‚ ”
Joanna – 13 May 17
β€œ AAA ”
Rohan – 4 April 17
β€œ Friendly and professional group ”
Helen S – 27 March 17
β€œ Love it ”
Cheang K- 20 March 17
β€œ great ”
Michele P – 1 March 17
β€œ I am so glad since moving to the UK 10 months ago to have found such a great group. I have been on a few trips with them now and always have a great time. It’s always well organized and I get to meet so many nice people and have all types of new adventures. ”
Ellen – 30 January 17
β€œ well organized, delicious food and good hikes. thanks ”
Ana Pais – 17 January 17
β€œ Wunderbar ”
Debbie – 16 January 17
β€œ Just now back from my first weekend with AAA: had a brilliant time despite some pretty miserable weather! Excellent organisation, exceptionally good food, quality walking and delicious yoga and massage available too. A great crowd of people made for a really friendly, fun weekend. Look forward to joining another trip very soon. ”
HappyLuckyAlix – 15 January 17
β€œ The best by far!! ”
Robert P – 2 January 17

2016

β€œ Excellent organisation/guides/tuition by everyone involved. ”
Hannah R – 5 December 16
β€œ The best! ”
Sydney – 26 November 16
β€œ Great ”
Maria C – 22 November 16
β€œ Great idea! ”
Claudia W – 2 November 16
β€œ Great ”
Anna W – 9 October 16
Great hikes offering variety in distance and pace. Simply spoilt for choice. ”
Brian – 8 October 16
β€œ Great fun! ”
Jean – 5 October 16
β€œ I was with AAA in Pembrokshire and Lake District. The trips were well planned and organised. Both times I enjoyed friendly people, hikes with experienced leaders. Amazing atmosphere. ”
Iga Turek – 30 August 16
β€œ Great hikes, well organised, excellent guides! ”
Gerrohn – 25 August 16
β€œ Fantastic ”
Valerie – 21 August 16
β€œ I love this group ”
Wendy – 21 August 16
β€œ Fantastic! ”
Olga – 20 August 16
β€œ Reuben is an excellent guide and walk leader. His enthusiasm and knowledge of the area, fauna and flora are outstanding. He meticulously researches the area where he leads walkers and I enjoy the fact that he takes walkers to areas not ordinarily open to walkers on group walks. Looking to the future for some new walks with Reuben. Well done! ”
Angela H – 1 August 16
β€œ Great! ”
Tom – 24 July 16
β€œ Very enjoyable. Pleased that the group size was kept to 15 or so ”
Vicky – 24 July 16
β€œ Very well organised, food was great as always and thoroughly enjoyed it! ”
Natalie – 19 July 16
β€œ Well organised as usual and looking forward to the next one. ”
Al – 18 July 16
β€œ Top group. Certainly, the best food I have enjoyed on any meetup event so far. Please please keep it up. The group sizes on events are not too large so that you get lost within the masses and everyone is generally very inclusive to newcomers….we were all there once! ”
Mike H – 11 July 16
β€œ A* hiking in A* places with A* people and A* guides. 3 As just isn’t enough! ”
David – 20 June 16
β€œ I have been on two hikes with AAA and enjoyed them both very friendly and well run ”
Helen Dy – Jun 15, 2016
β€œ Great bunch! Just came back from a long weekend in Yorkshire – it was my first experience with this group. The organisation was excellent and the environment friendly and welcoming. Amazing food, great hikes, expert leaders, awesome company – can’t recommend it enough. And the choice of different hikes to suit every taste and levels of fitness makes it something that really anybody can do. ”
Giovanna – 29 March 16
β€œ What an awesome company! Everything was so well organised! Mischa and Mike run a slick and professional operation with maximum fun guaranteed. The hiking was fantastic and every meal was absolutely scrumptious! I thoroughly enjoyed this weekend and would recommend AAA to anyone thinking of getting into hiking (like me) to more serious hikers. The groups are split for all levels and as a beginner, I was well looked after. Team Mischa can’t do enough to make sure you have an amazing trip! Huge thanks to everyone from the kitchen staff to Mike and Timbo! Thanks for a wonderful weekend! See you soon! ”
Tarryn L – 9 March 16
β€œ Awesome – especially the devilishly good-looking hike leader Timbo πŸ™‚ ”
Timbo – 29 March 16
β€œ Great hosts and a friendly group of people ”
Sarah H – 19 March 16
β€œ We had a splendid time, thank you. ”
holly b – 29 February 16
β€œ An awesome hiking group! Well organised trip, food and everything else! ”
Jocelyn L – 18 February 16
β€œ Good group of people and well organised. Food excellent ”
Ali – 15 February 16
β€œ Very well organised group…great food…very professional…looking forward to next hike…good time. Misha thanks..best team leader, friendly… ”
Hiral M – 15 February 16
β€œ The group offers great, well-organised hikes, you can choose a challenging one or a moderate one, depending on how you feel. There is an awesome opportunity to meet enthusiastic fellow hikers and indulge in savoury food from international cuisine. ”
Ksenia T – 15 February 16
β€œ wonderful walks. look forward to the next one πŸ™‚ ”
Babak – 1 February 16
β€œ The group is very well organised and I really appreciated how well we were looked after. The walks offered just enough challenge for me! I was grateful for the much-needed support getting to the top of the hills! The views at the top were definitely worth it! ”
Jacqueline G- 1 February 16
β€œ Professional, fun, friendly, extremely welcoming, an amazing variety of food (especially for vegetarians) – the yoga and different massage options added brilliant variety and just made the weekend much more than just about hiking. Really impressed and will book another weekend soon… ”
Sonal – 1 February 16
β€œ The hike was well organised and the food was amazing. ”
Eileen W – 31 January 16
β€œ The best endorsement I can give them is that I would like to go on another trip with them. ”
Patrick – 31 January 16
β€œ Beautiful weather, great views and walk, lovely food and company – excellent ”
Chrissie J M – 17 January 16
β€œ I thoroughly enjoyed the new year in the peaks. Organisers did a perfect job from organising, leading the hikes, food preparation etc. Everyone was friendly & welcoming. Thumbs up AAA LG ”
Vuyo M – 5 January 16

2015

β€œ Well run and a good group of people to spend the weekend with ”
Bran – 8 December 15
β€œ Will never forget out hike along the coastline. Thank you- see you soon! Keith ”
Keith C- 7 December 15
β€œ very professional :)) ”
Andrzej B – 23 November 15
β€œ My first weekend trip with the group led by Mike was great. Well organised, relaxed, humorous and friendly. The cooked breakfast of porridge, eggs, sausages beans, etc. was marvellous. Great experience, thoroughly recommend this group. ”
PB – 8 November 15
β€œ Group leaders were faultless, friendly and organised and made everyone feel very welcome. ”
Cassie St – 26 October 15
β€œ I have no idea why I was so nervous about my first AAA – amazing team and a great welcome, and routes that catered for everyone’s needs. And as for the cakes…. πŸ™‚ ”
Lynne – 26 October 15
β€œ Great! 5 star group and hosts”
Elman – 25 October 15
β€œ Great ”
Maheedharan T – 18 October 15
β€œ Amazing! Who knew Meetup could deliver so much”
Emma H – 11 October 15
β€œ Croatia was my second trip with AAA. The trip exceeded my expectations and everything mentioned in the description was met. AAA is very organized and give attention to all details of a trip. Yet, they are very personable and fun to be around. Misha and Mike are professional hike leaders, very supportive and keen to make everyone happy and comfortable! If you look for hiking adventures with a nice group, join AAA ”
Radwa – 1 October 15
β€œ AAA is a fantastic group! ”
Oli – 20 September 15
β€œ Reuben is a great guide. Definitely I will go again with AAA London Outdoor Group. ”
Ve – 14 September 15
β€œ Absolutely fantastic trip. Really can not thank Misha and Mike enough for making this a very memorable, active, scenic hiking trip. Each and every day was well planned and thought out with different options for the different abilities. Great location and fabulous bunch of people – all with a great attitude to sign up to some crazy ideas – you know what I mean ;). Cannot wait for more trips with AAA. And definitely will return to Slovenia. It lived up to my expectations of being a picture-perfect country and more so thanks to Misha’s research beforehand and in showing us the best of the best places πŸ˜‰ . ”
Yogi – 14 September 15
β€œ Very good! ”
Patrick – 13 September 15
β€œ My first walk with this group and I had a great day ”
Helen – 23 August 15
β€œ Fun – nothing else to say πŸ™‚ ”
Daniela – 19 August 15
β€œ Well organised group, great hikes and nothing left wanting. ”
Spencer D – 20 July 15
β€œ Great stuff, thanks for organising. ”
Perihan – 5 July 15
β€œ Really great nice atmosphere, lovely day. ”
Sarah B – 23 June 15
β€œ Always a fun group ready to get amongst it. ”
Stuart L – 9 June 15
β€œ Great group, well organised and fantastic people ”
Paul Bewick – 7 June 15
β€œ Lovely group, friendly people, great guides! ”
El – Jun 1, 2015
β€œ Great organisation, I loved the hikes! ”
Bert – 30 May 15
β€œ Recommendations to join this group and why it has such a strong reputation (and difficult to squeeze yourself in fast enough before it is too full!) was evident from the start. Misha goes above and beyond what many people do to adapt things as they develop and works very, very hard to make people happy and satisfy different needs – which is damn hard in a group with so many people each with so many different needs! But he is very good at it! And the other hike leaders – Ciaran, Mike and Steve were great. Thanks to all of them. Beautiful location choices too. (Ciaran – forgive me for starting a sentence with a But and another one with an And). ”
Juliet V – 25 May 15
β€œ Brilliant ”
Simphiwe – 17 May 15
β€œI came back to London with high satisfaction. No surprise – gorgeous scenery, professional cook, professional hiking leaders, loving teaming members plus well-managed weather by Misha &Mike (the last one is the most secret recipe) ”
Clark z – 11 May 15
β€œ Excellent group, excellent, experienced people, wonderful atmosphere and… amazing food! The best group I joined on MeetUp so far! ”
Ola – 5 May 15
β€œ Great ”
Jennifer K – 8 April 15
β€œ Thanks to Misha and his hike leaders ”
Neil S – 7 April 15
β€œ Awesome, as always ”
Raghu – 7 April 15
β€œ It was my first trip today but AAA seems to be very well run. ”
Christina – 14 March 15
β€œ Really friendly and dedicated crew! ”
MΓ¨v – 10 March 15
β€œ It’s just exactly what you want. Organised but relaxed at the same time ”
Juliel – 23 February 15
β€œBrilliant… well organized, great atmosphere πŸ™‚ ”
Jorge A – 8 February 2015

2014

β€œ Misha is lovely and provides great service. I would recommend his group. ”
Olga – 20 November 14
β€œ Fabulous organisation, choices of location, accommodation and food! ”
Daniela – 18 November 14
β€œ Fantastic; well organised ”
Tristan – 16 November 14
β€œ Very good experience. Many thanks to Misha, Mike, Diana, Alex and many others! Great to meet all of you! ”
Frank – 4 November 14
β€œ I enjoyed it, the Seals were a treat and the youth hostel was a pleasant surprise. ”
Shakir – 20 October 14
β€œ very good holidays ”
Karolina – 6 October 14
β€œ Brilliant trip! Thanks Misha, his crew and the fantastic company of the others attending it’s a trip I’d thoroughly recommend to anyone. Thanks Everyone! ”
Oliver – 6 October 14
β€œ The trip to Slovenia was my very first experience of this group and I must say I haven’t had this much fun for a very long time. The trip was extremely well organised, planned to the smallest details, people tailored daily hikes thanks to Misha’s excellent organisational skills. Fabulous and helpful bunch of people. This unforgettable trip to Slovenia exceeded my expectations. Next trip please! πŸ™‚ ”
Kat A – 27 September 14
β€œ Interesting trip, beautiful country, nice people. Just need to get in a bit of practice. ”
Anna – 22 September 14
β€œ Energetic with good hospitality -as usual! ”
Anjum – 8 September 14
Misha, thank you for all the AAA trips – I had a wow of a time on all of them, keep up the awesome hikes and maybe one day you will do a trip to down under! xx
Sharon B – 3 September 14
β€œ from my first hike, it seemed like a great bunch of people. the organiser was nice and friendly too and we had lots of lovely home-made cakes and pastries too!
A.J. – 2 September 14
β€œ Top notch! My first Bank Holiday weekend with 50 others and yet the entire weekend was smooth and organised. Misha & Mike are all about efficiency, Lotsa good food, welcoming cheer and warmth. Runs like a machine but loses none of its friendliness and conviviality. High standards kept throughout the weekend. What a group! ”
Janice – 26 August 14
β€œ Excellent organisation, and superb food. Always have a brilliant time away. ”
Zosia – 26 August 14
β€œ Everything was sooo well organized, that is difficult to choose the best aspect! It was excellent! ”
Alessandra – 25 August 14
β€œ This was my first trip with this group and with such a large number of people, I thought it was really well organised – the food was excellent, especially catering for so many people!! I really enjoyed my experience with this group and will definitely go again with them next year ”
Pat M – 25 August 14
β€œ Great ”
Mona – 17 August 14
β€œ Wonderful weekend blessed with good weather and fantastic company. Misha was a wonderful host providing lovely food and ensuring all were well looked after. ”
Deborah – 28 July 14
β€œ Excellent! Everything was well planned and informed. A*** from me. ”
Aggie – 16 July 14
β€œ AAA is such a great group: events are always well-organised by people who have a passion for what they do. It’s just great this group exists! πŸ™‚ ”
Kim – 16 July 14
β€œ Well organised πŸ™‚ ”
Zelda G- 12 July 14
β€œ Really well organised and a great group of people – thank you, Mike. ”
Josh B – 11 June 14
β€œ It was great ”
Singita – 27 May 14
β€œ Excellent planning and execution by Misha, Kieron, Aleks, and Norbert… loved their arrangement, flexibility, and individual attention. Misha is particularly very caring and sees to it that everyone enjoys the trip thoroughly. ”
Girish – 12 May 14
β€œ great had a lovely weekend ”
paul f – 12 May 14
β€œ Excellent – Why cant all groups be like this one.”
Mona L – 9 May 14
β€œ Snowdonia is my favourite place in Britain so far. Many thanks to Misha, Mike, Jason for an amazing weekend! I was delighted to meet so many wonderful people. And a special thank you to Richard for great driving and Kieron for strong support when I needed it! ”
Olga P – 8 May 14
β€œ Very organised, cakes are tasty, I loved the trip! ”
Junko – 6 May 14
β€œ very good ”
Daria – 29 April 14
β€œ Amazing weekend. Thanks, everyone for making it such a special fun! ”
Federica – 21 April 14
β€œ It is well organized and reliable. Very friendly. ”
Angelica – 10 April 14
β€œ Great weekend with excellent hikes and a terrific crowd ”
Diana – 24 March 14
β€œ Really good fun, great group, fantastic food, excellent weekend ”
si – 24 March 14
β€œ AAA+++ ”
Liz W – 10 March 14
β€œ Lovely people again a lot of fun ”
David E – 9 March 14
β€œ A fun weekend despite the weather and great company! Thanks, Misha & Co ”
Chris – 24 February 14
β€œ A great group ”
Keith D – 24 February 14
β€œ A supergroup most amazing people the best ever time ”
Mo – 27 January 14

2013

β€œ Excellent ”
Jasmina A – 9 December 13
β€œ Misha’s (Diana’s) catering is the best in the business, Yum. His group sizes are small to medium which often makes for better weekends. Now I’ve been to Scotland, the Alps and lots of other trips with AAA and there all top-notch stuff πŸ™‚ ”
Kie – 9 December 13
β€œ Very enjoyable ”
Fadi – 8 December 13
β€œ My first of many trips with this great group πŸ™‚ ”
Jo – 26 November 13
β€œ Excellent ”
Natalia – 18 November 13
β€œ Had great fun orienteering around Epping Forest in the dark! ”
Giji – 17 November 13
β€œ Excellent ”
Gsudhi – 17 November 13
β€œ very well organized, warm hospitality, great walks, friendly atmosphere, a fantastic trip. ”
Ela – 10 November 13
β€œ Very nice people, good food and beautiful landscape. ”
Noelle – 3 November 13
β€œ as always, very well organised! Thanks, Mischa ”
Robin H – 21 October 13
β€œ Very good group. Will participate in the future. ”
Yvonne – 8 October 13
β€œ The best hiking, an outdoor group I know so far. The group sizes are usually small to medium which makes it ideal and enjoyable. The locations Misha choose for his trips are fantastic and few of them are unique. The organization of the trips are stunning, this group goes above and beyond to make sure people feel the money is well spent. ”
Norbert N – 23 September 13
β€œ Awesome ”
Jules K – 21 September 13
β€œ Great. Well organised and friendly. ”
Giles – 8 September 13
β€œ First AAA meetup and it was great! ”
Sandy – 3 September 13
β€œ Great fun ”
Achyut P – 2 September 13
β€œ Great weekend – Thanks to Bita & Marie for being great teams mates hope you enjoyed the adventure.. and Stephen great fun as ever. Big thanks to Uncle Mike and Lady Sarah for organising a great weekend plus Princess Xanthe.. ”
PASH – 1 September 13
β€œ I had a great time and got to know some really nice people. Thank you guys πŸ™‚ ”
Kinga – 27 August 13
β€œ Great group and excellent organizers. ”
Raza – 26 August 13
β€œ Well organised, great location and enjoyed my first trip with AAA. ”
Ross R – 19 August 13
β€œ Very well organised walk in beautiful surroundings and nice company. ”
Ewa w – 18 August 13
β€œ Loved it! The major lesson, don’t underestimate the long hike!! ”
Amara – 28 July 13
β€œ A great bunch of outdoorsy people. ”
Hugues – 22 July 13
β€œ Great group of people, very friendly and nice, had a great memorable time ”
Marcella – 19 July 13
β€œ Great Weekend! Tks ”
Christine Q – 18 July 13
β€œ It was a perfect weekend to be outdoors + active ”
Amit – 17 July 13
β€œ organized with military precision by Misha, so the meetup feels totally relaxed and you can just enjoy yourself, enjoy the walks, and enjoy the fantastic food that you’ve helped to make by chopping a couple of veggies ”
aNja – 15 July 13
β€œ grrreeeaat! ”
Shakir K – 15 July 13
β€œ The group was very friendly, the organizer was great as well. It was a wonderful experience. ”
Ursala – 30 June 13
β€œ A well organised and planned adventure ”
Tony – 19 June 13
β€œ Great people, food and a top-notch hostel. What awesome weather and great hikes we had! Thank you, everyone, for a lovely weekend. ”
Melissa L – 9 June 13
β€œ What a great, recharging and truly ‘unspoiled’ w/end! fantastic rural location, wholesome, home-made, organic food out of heaven, incredible nature and local culture, the humble hospitality of the locals and the company of the fellow yogis, thank YOU Petra and Zlejko! thank YOU, cyclist, hikers and yogis for your charisma and company, for those interested, please join on Facebook group for more such w/ends, yoga classes and workshops and a big get together yoga and socialising in the park, as soon as the weather permits! πŸ™‚ ”
Aneta – 27 May 13
β€œ I’ve been hiking with Misha for almost 2 years now and have absolutely loved every single trip! such an awesome group where you meet loads of fun people. ”
Ram S – 18 May 13
β€œ AAA simply the BEST!!! ”
Tatiana L – 16 May 13
β€œ This was my first meetup with the group. I had a very good time ”
Jules – 9 May 13
β€œ Misha is a star as always and he makes people around him very secure with his organisation skills. All the others like Jason, Kieron, Lofty, Aneta was very helpful to make our weekend remarkable… ”
irem Y – 7 May 13
β€œ very good πŸ™‚ ”
Aleksander S – 14 April 13
β€œ Lovely and fun people ”
Sophie – 24 March 13
β€œ Great as usual!! ”
Giovanni – 17 March 13
β€œ Fantastico! πŸ˜€ ”
Serena πŸ˜€ – 12 March 13
β€œ It was nice to share this experience with you all I had a great day, I hope I have no slowed you down. ”
Ifrah – 25 February 13
β€œ Superb! Great energy. Thank you, Kieron! ”
Ahlam – 23 February 13
β€œ Really well organised, first-class – well worth it. ”
Guy – 21 February 13
β€œ Awesome! Give it try and you’ll know how right I am! ”
Alina S – 10 February 13
β€œ Another brilliant Russian Xmas event!! Fantastic food, walks, accommodation and company. Will be back for more! ”
Hue – 7 January 13

2012

β€œ Brilliant ”
Deepak D – 9 December 12
β€œ excellent ”
Manos – 9 December 12
β€œ Everything is well organised !!! ”
Winnie S – 9 December 12
β€œ It is an excellent group I will definitively recommend. Misha is a very nice person and very very well organised. It was excellent. I had a great time and a very challenging weekend due to the weather condition. πŸ™‚ ”
Jennifer – 26 November 12
β€œ The group is excellent.Organisers are very helpful and well organised. ”
Ash – 25 November 12
β€œ Great weekend! ”
Laia M – 25 November 12
β€œ Superb organisers attracting the most positive and vibrant crowd! ”
Abdurahman J – 12 November 12
β€œ Looking forward to my first hiking event in the Isle of Wight with this group. Thoroughly enjoyed the hiking and meeting new people. Hope to continue with your group ”
Salma – 8 October 12
β€œ Good crowd! ”
Rose – 3 October 12
β€œ the best group ”
Alexey S – 2 September 12
β€œ This was my first trip with the group and the best so far in terms of organization and activities ”
Bolivar – 2 September 12
β€œ Excellent!!! highly experienced hiking leaders and fun. The yoga offered a flexible schedule and a more professional manner!!! ”ainhoa A – 28 August 12
β€œ Great hike with great people and great food despite the rain πŸ˜€ ”
Gloria W – 28 August 12
β€œ Fantastic people and organisation. ”
Jenny – 28 August 12
β€œ a well organized meetup group with a very friendly organizer! ”
Seyhan – 3 August 12
β€œ Very well organised trips, lovely people and the food is amazing! ”
Malin – 4 July 12
β€œ This is one of the best groups- I have enjoyed many hiking trips. Very welcoming, friendly, well organised, lovely food- it is because of the great leader – Misha ! He gathers together like-minded people who are friendly and fun to be with. Thanks, Misha for arranging wonderful hikes. It has changed my social life for better- I am now planning the trips abroad with the group and very much looking forward to it- ”
Perdsi – 9 June 12
β€œ This is a great group with fantastic people. You will always be in safe hands with Misha. The weekends away are full of team spirit and character building. Highly recommended to anyone who wants to get more out of life! ”
Mar – May 8, 2012
β€œ Great group for anyone who likes hiking and exploring different terrains. ”
Kevin – 5 May 12
β€œ Nice trips.Friendly organisers.Gorgeous locations. ”
Deepak – 16 April 12
β€œ Great group, will join for other events. ”
Teya – 15 April 12
β€œ It’s great! Professional, reliable, helpful, friendly and good fun. ”
Maria Calvo – 9 April 12
β€œ Well organised, nice people, liked the idea of a choice of hikes, fantastic food. ”
Mez – 9 April 12
β€œ Great so far ”
Judy – 1 April 12
β€œ was great! ”
Neelu – 26 March 12
β€œ The best! ”
Andrea S – 18 March 12
β€œ Well organised. No delays. No hick-ups. No confusions. I would definitely want to attend more of AAA meetups. ”
Ganesh M – 4 March 12
β€œ Fantastically organised, very friendly group! Thank you, Misha!!!! ”
Ludmila – 1 March 12
β€œ A really nice group of people. The organisers go to great lengths to make the events really good, making my weekend with them great fun – both on the hikes and in the evenings too. ”
Nick – 6 February 12
β€œ Well organised and efficiently run but in a friendly way. ”
Steve – 5 February 12
β€œ Brilliant! ”
Marie – 8 January 12

2011

β€œ One of the best things in the world πŸ™‚ ”
David D – 11 December 11
β€œ This is a really nice group, I met some lovely people this weekend. ”
Peter – 11 December 11
β€œ What a fantastic group. ”
David W – 29 November 11
β€œEveryone’s so nice, Im really glad to meet these people! ”
Jenny – 28 November 11
β€œ First class ”
Patrick – 17 October 11
β€œ There are many Meetup Hiking Groups. But only the AAA standard excels”
Cenera – 11 October 11
β€œ very well established and organized team, great hospitality ”
Byambaa – 10 October 11
β€œ Fantastic. Wonderfully organised and so much fun. Thank you! ”
Katie – 3 October 11
β€œ Brilliant group, very well organised and the vibe and people are just brilliant. Thank you Misha xx”
Santoshi P – 3 October 11
β€œ just wonderful ”
Mark e – 2 October 11
β€œ Everything went really well, good organizing and managing. Enjoyed it very much. ”
Hui LZ – 30 August 11
β€œ Love the experience! Great group of people to hang out together. Misha has made the trip very well organised, everything is in order. Food is fantastic, can’t ask for more, really! ”
Gemma E – 29 August 11
β€œ best thing since sliced bread πŸ™‚ ”
Serge – 21 August 11
β€œ Brilliant! ”
Marshall – 8 August 11
β€œ The activities are very well organised. ”
Wil – 8 August 11
β€œ fantastic organiser, hilariously entertaining fellow hikers! ”
Nisrine – 8 July 11
β€œ Awesome! ”
Terry – 30 Jun 2011
β€œ well I keep coming back… that says it all !! ”
Ruksana – 4 May 11
β€œ Great organisation always. Best food. Nice people! ”
Kathrin B – 26 April 11
β€œ Great!! Would definitely go again. ”
Sandra S – 17 April 11
β€œ Well organised and welcomed by Misha. The food is excellent. ”
May M – 28 March 11
β€œ To escape London & hike thru beautiful countryside with other hikers ”
Mark M – 21 March 11
β€œ Friendly atmosphere, very well organised, i cannot wait for the next trip ”
Celia – 20 March 11
β€œ Does what it says on the tin…plus much more! ”
Jack – 14 March 11
β€œ Great hikes, great people and great fun! ”
Manuela – 14 March 11
β€œ Misha the Group Organiser is a very friendly and engaging personality. He clearly enjoys meeting people and it was a pleasure to meetup with him this weekend. ”
Lofty – 8 March 11
β€œ It was our first time to join AAA’s hiking trip to Breacon Beacon. Misha has organised everything very professionally. We have enjoyed so much, beyond expectation. Thanks! Definitely will come again. ”
Lucia L – 22 February 11
β€œ It’s all about good outdoors! πŸ™‚ ”
Fabio – 10 January 11

2010

β€œ My first meetup with AAA but definitely not the last. It is a great group thanks to Misha. ”
Fatiha – 29 November 10
β€œ5-star hospitality …. great hikes …. interesting games and the odd (ahem) alcoholic beverage. First-class, Misha!!! ”
Delfim – 15 November 10
β€œ Best Group Ever and very handy for starters! ”
Anandhu – 4 October 10
β€œ As usual another well organised trip by Misha and the best hostel I have been so far… great people, amazing hikes and fantastic sceneries in Brecon. Thanks, Misha. ”
Raj – 3 October 10
β€œ Excellent people to hang out with. ”
Michael – 29 September 10
β€œ Great weekend. I really enjoyed the water activities. ”
Maris O – 23 August 10
β€œ I was very impressed ”
Leo – 15 August 10
β€œ The best ever! ”
Anastasia – 4 August 10
β€œOpportunities to get out and try something different in a safe, friendly environment. ”
Charles C – 4 August 10
β€œ Well organized group open-minded people who know what they want to do. ”
John – 17 July 10
β€œ Well organised. Misha is very welcoming of new members. Food is good quality- main meals prepared from fresh produce and homemade cake – very impressive. ”
Rani – 5 July 10
β€œ Easy going of people who like to have a laugh and a good time while exploring the great outdoors. Had a blast on my first trip and can definitely recommend this group to those who enjoy socialising and getting out of the city for a fun weekend away. ”
Kim – 21 June 10
β€œ It is a great group of people with an excellent leader. Would definitely recommend it to other hikers. ”
Maja – 21 June 10
β€œ Because Misha is so professional, experienced and helpful. You’ll always feel safe with him as well as enjoy hikes with him. ”
Naresh – 21 June 10
β€œ Misha makes the trips interesting and diverse, Anastasia, the cook makes it a luxury holiday with great people. invaluable! ”
Alena – 18 June 10
β€œ Friendly people, great locations and real attention to detail. ”
Tom – 6 June 10
β€œ Because Misha’s trips are great fun. ”
May – 18 May 10
β€œ Fantastic organization, lots of fun, very friendly people, exciting locations and adventures! ”
Taras F – 18 May 10
β€œ Excellent, more than just activities, it’s a great social meet up too. ”
Joe DF – 17 May 10

2009

β€œ Because the organizers are very skilled yet laid back, the trips are really lovely and exceptional value for money, and the members seem to be a really good crowd! ”
Karen – 10 November 09
β€œ To get away from the city for a weekend and take in some outdoor activity. Also to meet up with others and have a chat, meal and a drink with a truly diverse group of people. ”
Robert H – 3 November 09
β€œ The organiser (Misha) puts so many efforts in making sure everybody is happy and having a good time. He’s got a huge passion for spending time outdoors and this passion flows out of him and makes people enthusiastic too! ”
Tania – 20 April 09
β€œ Excellent organizer. Thoughtful and knows what he is doing. ”
Sunil F – 19 March 09
β€œ if you like the outdoors and don’t have time to organize anything, join in the fun, get fit and meet exciting new people, do things you never done before and sit back and relax, this is just the perfect group for you ”
Ann – 25 January 09
Please check that this widget Google Reviews has a Google Place ID set.
AAA London Group
4.8
powered by Facebook
Sofia Hyde
Sofia Hyde
2021-09-27T20:18:07+0000
I have sampled many AAA trips in the UK before, where the hospitality.and organising of activities had always been... outstanding , but abroad trips is yet another step up in terms of how immaculately everything had been orchestrated, from airport transfers to daily activities including evening meals, sightseeing and educational talks about local nature, customs and food. I fell in love with Slovenia thanks to you guys. This trip also boosted my confidence after long lockdown months and now I feel I am back on my feet again, my stamina improved after 5 days with AAA and now I am looking forward to exploring new roots with you! Thank you so much for such an amazing experience!read more
Elena Richter
Elena Richter
2021-09-23T14:04:16+0000
Just back from a double adventure with Mike in Scotland - this was my first longer trip with AAA and it definitely... won’t be the last! Can’t recommend them highly enough - I was genuinely impressed with Mike’s knowledge of all things outdoors and his ability to keep an eye on everything and everyone at the same time! Him and the other guides, Nick and Jez, went out of their way to make everyone feel challenged, but also comfortable, safe and at ease. 10/10!read more
Koray Salih
Koray Salih
2021-09-22T18:53:54+0000
Bohinj Lake trip was very well organised. 10/10. Highly recommended πŸ‘Œ
Vanja Munerati
Vanja Munerati
2021-05-26T09:32:34+0000
Just back from a trip to the Scottish Highlands with Mike Hudson of AAA - kayaking and wild camping - as with the... previous trips I attended, great locations, organisation, food,camaraderie, planning and still some spontaneity.read more
Robin Drury
Robin Drury
2020-10-06T19:41:39+0000
Robin Drury Slovenia 2 & 3 were THE most amazing trips. Every day different and holding rewarding challenges. This part... of Slovenia is truly beautiful and has me totally hooked. Misha and Tatiana were brilliant hosts and went to great lengths to ensure everybody's max enjoyment. If I haven't up-sticks to go live in Slovenia by then, I shall certainly be going again next year!read more
Amit Sinha
Amit Sinha
2020-10-06T16:46:08+0000
Meticulous planning, excellent choice of routes, great food, everything I need for a memorable holiday :)
Joel Vos
Joel Vos
2020-10-04T00:11:48+0000
Amazing hikes, great groups, delicious food.
Joanne Mirfield
Joanne Mirfield
2020-09-23T11:28:41+0000
Just completed hiking in Scotland, Glencoe, Ben Nevis, Oban and Isle of Skye followed by canoeing the Calidonian Canal.... Both fab trips, well organised and great food. Felt very safe on all the hikes even in bad weather and cater for all levels of ability. The Canoeing trip was amazing, we were blessed with sunshine most of the way, great organisation from Mike and leadership from the guide, the trip out did my expectations. Stunning camping spots and loch swimming every day.. I highly recommend AAA for trips and day hikes of which I have done many.. πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘read more
Terry Jeffery
Terry Jeffery
2020-08-03T15:50:39+0000
I joined the Canterbury trip at the end of July, the first trip I'd done with the group. Everyone was very welcoming... and friendly, the hikes were well organised, lots of lovely homemade food and excellent organisation throughout the weekend. I've made several friends there already and am looking forward to the next event I can join. Covid 19 has made this kind of event more of a challenge, but the planning was first rate. Thank you.read more
Joselyn Correa
Joselyn Correa
2020-08-03T14:07:12+0000
Joined the trip to Canterbury in July 2020. Fantastic organisation as always, delicious homemade food, great value for... money and friendly group plus excellent choice of hikes, combined with some sightseeing. In this Covid-19 situation, Mishal and the team made sure we were safe and behaved under government guidelines without affecting the overall experience. Looking forward to my next trip with AAA soon!read more
Elena Omisore
Elena Omisore
2020-08-01T09:16:24+0000
Friendly and warm group, very well organised, with home made delicious food. I went to many trips with AAA. My last... trip was to Cornwall in July 2020. I had amazing time and can't wait to join AAA again!read more
Stephanie Phillips
Stephanie Phillips
2020-03-04T20:01:56+0000
What an amazing experience! I recently joined the group on a trip to Pembrokeshire national park, Wales. If you are... even considering joining the group for a trip of any length. Do it! You will not regret it! Firstly it was amazing value for money and meticulously organised. There is loads of detail about the trip, accommodation and hiking but if you have any questions no matter how small, one of the amazing team will get back to you quickly. The food on the trip is something else! So much thought goes into all the meals and they are delicious! And they’re very accommodating to various dietary requirements. They offered yoga and massages as well as the hiking itself but equally there is no pressure. There were a choice of three hikes; longer, medium and shorter. We shared stories in the evening over dinner and it sounds as though they were equally as impressive and enjoyable. Each of us even got a chance to visit a secret beach. I had lots of freedom and time to do my own thing throughout the trip but rarely wanted to, the whole team and the other guests were so friendly and welcoming. I feel like I’ve joined a new family. I literally cannot wait to book my next trip!!!read more
Paula Newton
Paula Newton
2020-02-26T11:36:26+0000
Went on my first trip with these guys this past weekend, to Tenby. The organisation was top rate, excellent. Will... definitely be going againread more
Xing Rong
Xing Rong
2019-10-04T09:14:54+0000
Every trip I attended left me an unforgettable memory.
Sebastian Marchewka
Sebastian Marchewka
2019-04-25T13:53:59+0000
Passionate people traveling to amazing location across UK and Europe
Elizabeth Twist Ne Kain
Elizabeth Twist Ne Kain
2017-07-17T16:25:58+0000
I love hiking with this group, they are well organised, are very encouraging to all bikers and accommodate all levels.... The food is extremely delicious, it's fun after a days hike to help in the kitchen and reflect in the day's challenges.read more
αƒ₯αƒ”αƒ αƒαƒšαƒαƒ˜αƒœ αƒ―αƒ”αƒ˜αƒ’αƒ
αƒ₯αƒ”αƒ αƒαƒšαƒαƒ˜αƒœ αƒ―αƒ”αƒ˜αƒ’αƒ
2017-07-12T20:12:46+0000
Superb and thoughtful organisation, great variety of activities, and Misha looks after each group very carefully as... well as joining in and being great fun. This was an unknown experience for me joining a group like this, but it was 100% positive. Thankyou!read more
Tanya Tim
Tanya Tim
2017-06-30T19:23:17+0000
All kinds of hikes to match anyone's strengths, superb food and organization!
Richard Gossedge
Richard Gossedge
2016-12-30T08:03:41+0000
Rob Simpson
Rob Simpson
2016-12-12T15:11:01+0000
Jun Zhu
Jun Zhu
2016-09-15T14:34:10+0000
Next Reviews
Please check that this widget Google Reviews has a Google Place ID set.
× How can we help you? Available from 09:00 to 18:00